Pan's labyrinth - Pale Man

Hi evreybody :))))

My name is Morteza and I have been working on creating realistic 3D characters for several years and I am going to participate in this challenge.
I am very interested in watching the movie and I wanted to model a character from the movie Pan’s Labyrinth, which is a very strange and organic character!! I want to make it completely Likeness and almost exactly like the real model used in the movie! Of course in CG :))

These are some references that I have collected for the Pale Man.

As You Can See, Our character has a very complex and non-symmetrical body (because in the movie it was made in reality and not in CG) and even from the point of view of anatomy, it is very strange and unknown to me :slight_smile: In summary, I preferred the “HARD” one so that I can learn and win first at the same time. :smiley:

In addition, because both sides of the character are different, I have to sculpt both sides separately, so it’s very difficult for me! Wish me success

Good luck to the rest of the respected artists
Don’t forget to give your comments freely. Thank U
So let’s get started !

7 Likes

W.I.P 1

3 Likes

W.I.P 2

1 Like

Let’s work a little on making the pale man palace/castle
Just for background :crazy_face:

1 Like

W.I.P 3

W.I.P 4

2 Likes

The details are cool!

1 Like

Thank You :heart: :rose: :rose: :hibiscus:

1 Like

W.I.P 5

Both sides are individually sculpted!

7 Likes

W.I.P 6 Gum Sculpting

Refrance :

Sculpt :

1 Like

The base model used for the teeth is 3 of the 44 tooth models of my teeth pack. It is zremeshered and then fine details are sculpted on them

Product : 44 TEETH - High Detailed Teeth - FlippedNormals

4 Likes

W.I.P 7 : Retopology in Blender

Hello