Horror Challange - Cthulhu Priest

Hello, this is my first time participating challenge on Flipped Normal. Currently, I’m planning to create a Cthulhu cultist, but my concept might change over time, or perhaps it won’t. I aim to infuse it with an eerie and enigmatic ambiance. I hope to complete it on schedule. Best of luck!

1 Like

This is the blockout concept. I intend to have it wear a torn robe.

3 Likes

I’m starting to work on the face, still figuring out the structure and the appearance of the sea creature. I don’t think I will give it a face to maintain a mysterious look.

3 Likes

I’ve added some details to the face and torso. The character has a large brain, symbolizing its knowledge as an ancient being. I want to give a story about an exiled priest, so I give it a slender appearance, representing Its abandonment and the power that got tooken away.

6 Likes

I’ve added more detail to another part of the body. I don’t focus on the back side because it will be covered by the robe, so I just focused on the visible part.

And next I will continue with the robe while still adding and correcting some detail.

2 Likes

Blocking the robe wrinkle. I aim to give it a messy apperiance.

Just finished robe folds and wrinkles. I will add the detailed torn parts to the robe later in substance. This is going to be a field trip when baking :smiling_face_with_tear:

robe-gif

6 Likes

I love this so far. I’m really impressed at the all the lovely sculpted wrinkles.

1 Like

Thank you! I’m glad I found many great reference, it turned out better than I thought. ^^

Giving an identity of it’s homeland using a necklace. It was originally meant for the neck, but I think the wrist could be a better fit. And to tell that the necklace got droped to the ground and picked up. I haven’t add the damage detail yet.

3 Likes