[Warlock Challenge] - [Sirius, the Inuit]

Hello there,
Hope you are all healthy and at home.
This is my entry for the Warlock challenge. I am a design student from germany and I am grateful to be able to use this concept made by Wu Shenyou:

Artstation of Wu Shenyou:
https://www.artstation.com/wushenyou

I enjoy his backstory and that he has undergone a transformation. It is one of my goals to work on a character with this trait. I will try my best to create this character in 3D.
I`ve done it a few times, with him want to focus on his shape language and on my skillset in substance painter.

Wish you all good luck!
And feel free to comment, if you want. I really enjoy good critique.
Cheers.

5 Likes

Hey guys, just a little heads up on me working on the character.
I`m on my journey to learn zbrush for complete character creation with this project.
In the past I´ve done a lot of box modeling, but now I really want to get into zbrush

So this is my first rough WIP of the overall anatomy and the proportions of the character. At the moment I try to get more precise with my sculpting.
I already tried to build the mask, but I may start from scratch since it looks more like something Scarecrow from Batman would wear :smiley:

Have a nice weekend!

My zbrush learning adventure goes on. I am trying to get the overall shapes,
especially the transformation parts.

Front view

Side view

I will go on finalizing the shapes of the left arm,
before moving on with the heart and the details.

Next small update on the sculpting process of the character. His left arm is slowly getting his desired form

I will look at the previous parts again and refine his transformation parts step by step.
See ya and good luck to you all

2 Likes

It reminds me of Tobi from Naruto. Hehe :crazy_face:

ha, yes I see the resemblence with the mask :grin:

Hello there, this is my update for the week.