[Warlock Challenge] - [Muedin]

Hi everyone! My name is Karolina and I’m a 3D and VFX student from Germany. This is the first time I join a challenge so I’m pretty excited to show you my concept, the wips and the final result later on. Here’s my concept and some reference for my character, I decided to go for a sci-fi themed project to get out of my comfort zone a little :slight_smile:
The character is a robot warlock with a post-apocalyptic look so I was imagening to have more geometrical and abstract elemtens as a visual magic source in the final render.
I had a hard time adding more details to the concept so I think I’m gonna start taking everything to 3d the next days and block out everything.

This text will be hidden

3 Likes

Here is the update of my warlock, a little bit later than I thought but the sculpt is finally finished! I’ve spent most of the time sim and resim the cloth in Marvelous because I think they draw a lot of attention and since I never worked with Marvelous I wanted to push myself and see what I can do. Hard surface in Zbrush was also a whole new world for me, it took a while for me to figure out a workflow that gave me nice results and a decent topo. For now the character looks empty and could definetly use some details, especially in the face. I hope I can make the most out of it in Substance Painter, I am really excited to add all the nice height/displacement details! Wish me luck :))

1 Like