[Warlock Challenge] - [Curse of the Warlock Puppet]

Hello all, my name is Mhiko and this is my first attempt at an art challenge. I’m a little late to the party but i don’t plan to let that deter me. My entry for the challenge is titled “Curse of the Warlock Puppet” From my understanding, a warlock is a witch who was cast away from their coven and is commonly associated with a more dark or demonic kind of magic.

It took me a bit to come up with a concept that felt right, but my idea was to make a warlock who turned his back on nature and assimilated magic infused limbs into his body until they corrupted and completely consumed him. As such my warlock is more a mass of limbs then a full body. Depending on my polycount and how much time I have left, I may either make his spirit crying in agony in his stomach cavity to show the torture his magic has brought on him or just make a cool magic sword.

I’ve gone through quite a few posts and i can only hope you will find my submission as cool and hopefully as intimidating as I’ve found most of yours. Wish me luck

1 Like

First step was to make a base mesh for my model, proportions aren’t great but they serve their purpose given most of the body was cut up into pieces

Also made a skeleton, just in case I have the time to make the aforementioned screaming soul for a stomach

Basic Blockouts and shapes are done, now to build up on them and work on the mask and Cloak

Mask is shaping up, onto the cloak!

2 Likes

I feel I should call this the rough draft of my submission, I’m going to get started on retopology and will refine the shapes and detail as I go as a way of saving time

Thought I should finish blocking out the soul too given the pace I seem to have built. Next shot should be of the retopology