The Creepy Piper of Hamelin

Greetings my friend!
So I thought that the pied piper of Hamelin would be a nice fit for this challenge. I’ve actually been in Hamelin quite often because I used to live a couple of minutes away from there. When I was a kid I even paricipated in a small art exhibition and got 10€ from a very kind old Man because he really liked my saiyan like Piper. So why not try again?
This is my first time participating in a 3d-challenge and I’m really excited!

I am thinking of a creepy and mysterious version of the piper who can control really big and dangerous zombie rats using his flute. He’s like a necromancer who charges a horde of zombie rats to you and then let them explode when they reach you. For my concept I photobashed all kinds of stuff that looked nice (and of course the necromancer from Diablo 2: Resurrected). I would love to hear from you what you think. What is cool, what is stupid and what can be much better or smarter.

Alright, then. Let’s have some fun! :slight_smile:

6 Likes

I really like this idea, can’t wait to see the final product! You have some great references for your concept too. I’m just wondering if you’re leaning more towards an armored look or a more like a robed monk look? Or a mixture of both?

Also, I think if you gave the pipe a cool necromancer twist that would be sick!

Good luck, you got this! :smiley:

Awesome, thanks! :slight_smile:
I think I will go for a more robed monk like look. It’s quite a big cloth challenge for me :sweat_smile:. And yes, the flute can definitely get some necromancer style :skull: :sunglasses:
Thanks, and also good look to you! :slight_smile:

More than a week has passed and I think it’s time for an update.
I started by opening up Daz3D and messing around with some sliders until I got a result that I was happy with aaaand I’m done :slight_smile: